fbpx

THE DREAMBIKE-FOUNDRY

Electrolyte is the maker of special, unique bicycles and e-bikes. Attention to detail, technical knowledge
and the handcrafted approach by our specialists, guarantees the highest quality in all our work.

OUR MISSION

We are passionate bikers and engineers who specialise in individual bikes. Our fundamental strength lies in lightweight and thoroughly designed Electric bikes. We have been in the market since 2009 and are well known for our unique creations and excellent quality. The core sections of our bikes, like the cnc machined parts from our patented front drive unit are produced in our headquartes in the outscirts of Munich. Engineering, Assembly, final quality control and deliveries take place from here. Custom components required for all our bikes are sourced from companies in Germany and occasionally Europe.

2013 we were honored the Bavarian State Prize for our Inventions.

THE IDEA

We have always been used to riding high quality bikes and therefore were never able to get accustomed to the weight and aesthetics that we had seen on present ebikes. Primarly we missed the style and riding characteristics that show what a good bike really is. At the start of the electric bike revolution we were not able to shift our minds off of the concept behind these products and had to asked ourselves: "How come does absolutely everyone who comes back riding one of these typically ugly and heavy bikes have the biggest smiles on their faces?"

The answer was really quite simple, it was the acceleration and isntant torque that grasped every individual. Our objective of creating the same acceleration and riding senstion but in a sexy, agile and lightweight construction was born.

Matthias Blümel

Fahrradenthusiast und Ingenieur


Andreas Grotloh

Pilot und E-Biker


Oliver Arlt

Tourenfahrer und Graphiker


Julien Powell

Akkuspezialist und Longboardfahrer


parallax background

OUR PARTNERS

Custom components required for all our bikes are sourced from companies in Germany and occasionally Europe. We want so specifically mention and thanks a few of our most trusted parteners here:

DIE TRAUMRAD-SCHMIEDE

Electrolyte ist eine Manufaktur für besondere und individuelle Fahrräder und E-Bikes. Liebe zum Detail, technisches Know-How,
und die Handarbeit von Spezialisten garantieren die hohe Qualität unserer Fahrräder.

UNSER SELBSTVERSTÄNDNIS

Wir verstehen uns als Manufaktur für schöne, individuelle Fahrräder. Unser Schwerpunkt liegt dabei auf leichten und designstarken Elektrofahrrädern. Seit 2009 sind wir auf dem Markt und bekannt für unsere innovativen Lösungen. Die Kernkomponenten der Electrolyte-Fahrräder, wie z.B. die Bauteile der Antriebsschwinge, produzieren wir an unserem Firmensitz in Piusheim bei München. Hier findet auch die Montage der Fahrräder statt. Speziell für uns angefertigte Sonderbauteile beziehen wir von kleinen und mittelständischen Betrieben aus Deutschland und Europa.

2013 wurden wir mit dem Bayerischen Staatspreis für besondere technische Leistungen im Handwerk ausgezeichnet.

DIE IDEE

Wir sind es gewohnt anständige Sportfahrräder zu fahren. Daher konnten wir uns mit der Gestaltung und dem Gewicht herkömmlicher Elektrofahrräder nicht anfreunden. Wir vermissten den Style und die Fahreigenschaften unserer Sportfahrräder bei den am Markt erhältlichen E-Rädern. Trotzdem konnten wir uns der Faszination des E-Bikes nicht entziehen und stellten uns die Frage: „Warum hat jeder, der von seiner ersten Fahrt mit einem dieser schweren und unsexy aussehenden Elektroräder zurückkehrt, ein breites Grinsen im Gesicht?“

Die Antwort ist einfach: Der Spaß beim E-Radfahren besteht definitiv in der Beschleunigung! Daher ist unser Ansatz diese Beschleunigung an einem Fahrrad zu realisieren, das immer noch leicht, agil und sexy ist.

Matthias Blümel

Fahrradenthusiast und Ingenieur


Dominik Dodenhoff

Weltreisender und Produktionsguru


Andreas Grotloh

Pilot und E-Biker


Oliver Arlt

Tourenfahrer und Graphiker


UNSERE PARTNER

Speziell für uns angefertigte Sonderbauteile beziehen wir von kleinen und mittelständischen Betrieben aus Deutschland und Europa. Nachfolgende möchten wir explizit nennen und uns für die gute Zusammenarbeit bedanken: